New Working Committee of Confederation of Banks and Financial Institutions Nepal, to be chaired by Pawan Golyan

Kathmandu: A new working committee has been unanimously elected in the Confederation of Banks and Financial Institutions Nepal (CBFIN). The working committee was elected under the chairmanship of NMB Bank Chairman Pawan Kumar Golyan. The third annual general meeting of CBFin was held with the main slogan ‘Production, employment and import substitution investment base: sustainable banking, advanced economy, prosperous infrastructure of Nepal’. The general meeting has unanimously elected a 15-member working committee under the chairmanship of Golyan.

Ishwari Prasad Bhattarai, chief election officer and senior advocate of the election committee, announced the unanimously elected officers and members of the working committee. The newly elected working committee has Bhojbajur Shah as senior vice president, Rajesh Upadhyay as vice president, Rajansingh Bhandari as general secretary, and Tulsi Ram Agarwal as treasurer along with chairman Golyan. 
Similarly, Kushaprasad Malli has been elected as the secretary, and Prachanda Bahadur Shrestha has been elected as the co-treasurer. Upendra Keshari Neupane, Upendra Prasad Paudel, Leela Prakash Sitaula, Motilal Dugar, Radhes Pant, Mahendra Kumar Goyal, Bharatraj Dhakal, Prof. Hirendra Man Pradhan have been selected as members.
Golyan, the chairman of the newly elected working committee, expressed his commitment to increase the legacy obtained by CBFin within a short period of its establishment, expand it as a common institution of the banking sector, and focus on the reform, development and expansion of the banking sector to provide significant support to the economic development of the entire nation. In addition, he said that he will focus on making the nation’s economy strong and self-sufficient through intensive economic activities in continuous cooperation with the regulatory bodies and concerned organizations such as the Government of Nepal, Ministry of Finance, and Nepal Rastra Bank.

Source: Nepalipaisa